About the Design Award

The Keith Wingrove Memorial Trust conducts The Australian Bookplate Design Award, among Australian artists, graphic designers and students in the production of Ex Libris Bookplates.

The purpose of the competition is to increase interest in and to attract publicity to the artistic value of bookplates. Although the competition is referred to as “Australian”, the 2013 Design Awards included a prize category for International artists for the first time.

There are other prizes for specific types of bookplates and for designs by primary and secondary school students.

The Australian Bookplate Design Award is conducted every two years and is the richest bookplate design award in the world with a prize pool of AUD$15,000.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s